Latest News

School buses from Monday 8th March
3 days ago Tue 2nd Mar 2021
With schools returning from Monday 8th March 2021, plan your journeys by bus.
Over 65s vaccinations
2 weeks ago Thu 18th Feb 2021
Travel information for those travelling to the BIC from outer areas of Dorset.
Concessionary travel before 9:30am
3 weeks ago Mon 8th Feb 2021
Concessionary pass holder and need to travel before 09:30? Show your pass to get a single journey ticket on the bus for £1.80 on weekdays.
Yellow Buses - proud sponsors of 2020 Dorset Tourist Awards
4 weeks ago Fri 5th Feb 2021
Yellow Buses joined with other local businesses to once again co-sponsor the Dorset Tourist Awards...
Yellow Buses renews partnership with AFC Bournemouth for fifth consecutive season
1 month ago Mon 1st Feb 2021
Yellow Buses is proud to announce that it will continue to be an official partner of AFC Bournemouth’s Community Sports Trust.
January service changes
1 month ago Mon 25th Jan 2021
We will be operating a mostly Saturday service (with enhancements) from Sunday 31st January.
Hampshire County Council bus passes
1 month ago Tue 19th Jan 2021
Hampshire County Council will be relaxing and extending the times that their ENCTS/concessionary bus passes can be used from 25th January.
Bus travel to vaccination centres
1 month ago Mon 18th Jan 2021
Travel information for those using the bus to get to and/or from their vaccination site.
Pausing Mobile App Tickets
2 months ago Mon 4th Jan 2021
From Monday 4th January, we will be pausing active mobile tickets again so you don't miss out on travel.
Bus services - BCP Tier 4 restrictions and schools
2 months ago Thu 31st Dec 2020
Information following the latest government announcement as BCP moves into tier 4.