Latest News

Acceptance of tickets on Yellow Buses and Morebus
4 months ago Mon 30th Mar 2020
Key workers in Bournemouth and Poole and the surrounding area can now use their bus tickets for either Morebus or Yellow Buses
Pausing Mobile App Tickets
4 months ago Thu 26th Mar 2020
From Friday 27th March, we will be pausing active mobile tickets.
Coronavirus updates
4 months ago Tue 17th Mar 2020
Please read for more information on how we are responding to coronavirus. This page will continue to be updated with any developments.
Dancing with Choirs is heading to Bournemouth
4 months ago Wed 11th Mar 2020
The fifth ‘Dancing with Choirs’ fundraising spectacular is going to be held in Bournemouth – to support Wessex Heartbeat.
Soccer star visits school
5 months ago Mon 9th Mar 2020
Parkfield School got a kick out of one special lesson when AFC Bournemouth midfield star Dan Gosling came to visit with a Yellow Bus
Yellow Coaches turn green
5 months ago Tue 3rd Mar 2020
Yellow Coaches is upgrading its vehicles to ones that are so green they produce less harmful nitrogen oxide than the average family diesel c
Yellows score high on Green Road
5 months ago Mon 2nd Mar 2020
More than 40 of Yellow Buses’ drivers have achieved ‘Fleet Elite’ status and four have earned ‘Master’ status.
Honour for Yellows’ night buses
5 months ago Mon 24th Feb 2020
Yellow Buses has been honoured for helping people get to a night out in Bournemouth – and back home again afterwards.
Roses are red, buses are Yellow
5 months ago Fri 14th Feb 2020
Staff from Yellow Buses spent the morning of Valentine’s Day handing out red roses and Love Heart sweets to their passengers
Yellows scoop tourism award
5 months ago Tue 11th Feb 2020
Yellow Buses has been honoured at the prestigious South West England Tourism Excellence Awards.