Latest News

Soccer star visits school
6 months ago Mon 9th Mar 2020
Parkfield School got a kick out of one special lesson when AFC Bournemouth midfield star Dan Gosling came to visit with a Yellow Bus
Yellow Coaches turn green
7 months ago Tue 3rd Mar 2020
Yellow Coaches is upgrading its vehicles to ones that are so green they produce less harmful nitrogen oxide than the average family diesel c
Yellows score high on Green Road
7 months ago Mon 2nd Mar 2020
More than 40 of Yellow Buses’ drivers have achieved ‘Fleet Elite’ status and four have earned ‘Master’ status.
Honour for Yellows’ night buses
7 months ago Mon 24th Feb 2020
Yellow Buses has been honoured for helping people get to a night out in Bournemouth – and back home again afterwards.
Roses are red, buses are Yellow
7 months ago Fri 14th Feb 2020
Staff from Yellow Buses spent the morning of Valentine’s Day handing out red roses and Love Heart sweets to their passengers
Yellows scoop tourism award
7 months ago Tue 11th Feb 2020
Yellow Buses has been honoured at the prestigious South West England Tourism Excellence Awards.
February Network Changes
8 months ago Tue 21st Jan 2020
Make 2020 your time to travel. Find out more about the network change, starting Sunday 23rd February.
School Buses and how they are funded?
8 months ago Tue 7th Jan 2020
School Buses and how they are funded? - Updated 7th January 2020
Modified 1a journey from 5th January 2020
9 months ago Fri 3rd Jan 2020
From 5th January we have made an enhancement to our network by introducing a 1a trip that runs directly from Burton to Highcliffe School.
Locally-owned Yellows now firmly in the driving seat
9 months ago Mon 30th Dec 2019
It is six months since Bournemouth-based Yellow Buses was bought out by its management team – bringing it back into local ownership.